Risk and Insurance

The Risk and Insurance pages provide information regarding policy covers and guidance with regard to making a claim including links to policy documents and claim forms.

Cornwall Council's liabilities are insured by Zurich Municipal

Continue reading

Policy number - QLA-05U008-0013

Portal ID - C00108

Please use the links in the menu to find relevant information.

Name and contact detailsArea of expertise

Amanda Hale RRP
Risk and Insurance Manager
amanda.hale@cornwall.gov.uk

All general and policy issues - Insurance Risk Management, Health Safety and Wellbeing, Alarm and CIPFA.

Shirley Trebilcock
Insurance Claims Manager
strebilcock@cornwall.gov.uk

All claims related issues - Litigated Claims,
Complex and High Value Claims, Small Claims Court Procedures, Academy Insurance.

Adam Williams
Senior Risk and Insurance Officer
amwilliams@cornwall.gov.uk

Highways Insurance Claims, Employers Liability, Public Liability, Supply Cover Scheme, Theft, Vandalism and Accidental Damage (School Contents Only), Academies Insurance.

Jonathan Niblett RRP
Senior Risk and Insurance Officer
jniblett@cornwall.gov.uk

Non Highways Insurance Claims, Employers Liability, Public Liability, Insurable Risk Management, Housing, Engineering, WAID, Devolution, Health, safety and Wellbeing, DSE Assessor, Equalities and Diversity.

Scott George
Risk and Insurance Officer
sgeorge@cornwall.gov.uk

Public Liability, Motor Vehicle, Property, Supply Cover, School Journey.

Pia Christopheros
Risk and Insurance Officer
pchristopheros@cornwall.gov.uk

Incident and Claims Investigator

Emma Devereaux
Risk and Insurance Assistant
emma.devereaux@cornwall.gov.uk

Insurance Administration

We are all based at the following location: Risk and Insurance Team, 2nd Floor, South Wing, New County Hall, Treyew Road, Truro, TR1 3AY.

The above states our particular areas of expertise however we can all advise on most topics relating to insurance so please contact us, preferably by e-mail, if you require any further information or advice.